Well now. Today has been a good Aja day! Praise God! She seems to have come out of whatever it was she was in and is perkier and happier. She even met me at the door with a toy in her mouth and the tail was going a mile a minute. That was the best birthday present, even though my birthday isn’t till tomorrow.

She actually let us sleep this morning and if hubby hadn’t had to get up we might have slept longer than 6:20! She was not interested in going out but she went and peed only. Strange. But then I remembered her appetite was off yesterday. It’s better today. I was afraid she had stopped eating but she didn’t. I’ll take the good days because I know there will be many bad ones.

Thank you Lord that Aja is responding to the medication, or seems to be, and thank you for giving me the strength to do this. But most of all thank you for standing beside me and taking this walk with me.

