It is simply amazing how much difference a week can make! Aja has been on the medications for a week now and have we seen improvement? Yes we have! Thank the Lord! This is day 3 of the “new” Aja. She seems to have come out of whatever she was in. Sunday she had a bad day and then she turned a corner. And boy what a corner! She is acting like a puppy again! I’m grateful but I’m having a hard time keeping up with her! I know there is going to be a time when I won’t have this euphoria over how good she is doing so I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts.

I guess I goofed. I could have sworn the vet said he wanted to see her tomorrow but in fact it is next Friday he wants to see her. I did give him a praise report on how good she is doing and he was very happy. Let’s hope and pray she is doing this good next week when she sees him.

I still don’t know when or if her “mommy” is coming home but I know she will walk in the door and tell me it was a wasted trip because Aja is doing so well. Well little girl, that could all change tomorrow! You seem to have forgotten something. We, and that includes animals, are not promised tomorrow. I for one thank God every morning when He lets me wake up in the same place I went to bed!

Yes, today was a good Aja day. We are rejoicing.

