Hi. My name is Grayson Patrick Young and I am Aja’s best friend. Oh, and by the way, I am a cat. My human said I could do the blog tonight because she is just so drained. I don’t know what that is but that doesn’t sound good either.

My dog isn’t doing so well. In fact, she is doing badly. I hope the blood in her poop stops so she can stay around longer. My human said the vet told her it is probably because of the tumors. See, my Aja has mass cell carcinoma. Those are big words. What it means is, she has cancer and the masses can be anywhere in her body and all look different. The medicine my human is giving her really made the tumors shrink but then the bleeding in her poop started yesterday.

Let me tell you about my best friend Aja. Some humans are afraid of her because she is half pit bull and half boxer. She is a big dog, about 70 lbs worth. If she ever fell on me she would squash me like a bug! Bur she wouldn’t do that because, you see, my Aja is the most gentle and loving dog you would ever want to meet, and I love her a lot. She lets me lick her paws, and if she is in a good mood I even get to clean her ears! That hasn’t happened lately though. I curl up next to her and she loves on me. I really don’t like it though when she gives me a bath! I prefer to do my own bath! I don’t know what I will do when she isn’t here anymore. I will be so sad and lonely. I will have no one with 4 feet who loves me. Rascal, my adopted brother, is a jerk and we don’t like each other so he won’t be any help. I guess I will just have to love on my humans more. Gosh, I can’t imagine getting up in the morning and not seeing my dog. I don’t know how to be not sad. This just really hurts my heart because I know she is sick and there is nothing I can do about it.

My human said not to make this too long so I guess I will go now but before I do can I ask you a favor? If you are reading this would you please pray for my dog and my humans? They both really love Aja too, even though Mr won’t admit it. That would really help a lot and I would appreciate it. Thank you for letting me tell you about my best friend Aja.

