Today was much better than yesterday. I know the vet said she would have highs and lows but good grief, she goes really high and then really low! For the most part the bleeding has stopped. The vet may be right. She might have a touch of colitis. Or it’s the tumors. Either way she seems to be doing better today. She is eating and drinking which naturally leads to peeing – a lot – and pooping! So I would say bodily functions are normal.

Today is the first day on the lower dose of Prednisone. The vet cut it down early from 3 pills to 1 1/2 pills daily. My biggest fear – now that we have lowered the dose the tumors will start to grow again. Then what do we do? I’ll leave that up to God and the vet.

No two days are the same. My day depends on how Aja’s day is going. She is needing to go out now at least every 2 hours which makes it very difficult to have a life. But that’s okay. She is the most important consideration right now. By the Grace of God and prayers we will get through this and when it is Aja’s time to cross the bridge we will know we did everything we could to make the trip easier for her. I hope that day doesn’t come too soon.

